Weird Us

Hasanga Uyanhewa
2 min readDec 10, 2018

Maybe we weren’t meant to be
That is why you with her not me
Maybe it’s your heart I can never win
The reason why I’ll never be your number one

The truth is I never make any effort to catch you
And she tried so hard to get you
Gee! Then you fall for her as I saw
And now you with her, that I know

Maybe that’s something special you saw in her
And you may never seen a thing on me as to you I was blur
That’s because I never show what you needed to see
Since you never pay attention at least for a wee

You never looked at me straight
When I see you in the hallway I wait
You just pretend like you never see
But I looked at you to say hi carefree

We would share our thoughts about who we are
But careful enough to not to go so far
We would laugh about stupid talks
But never will go on long walks

We may talk about our favorite songs
But we will never talk about what that means
We may share many stories
But You will never know about my worries

Knowing that I’m a messy lass
And as you’re an adorable lad
Will our paths will ever stitch
I Think hard and oh! if soo..we will be a terrible match

It is obvious I’m someONE to you
And of course you’re someONE to me
It’s destined paths we follow
And if they meant to meet each other I wont stop saying just Hellow

--

--